Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Season 1: Launch 001: WATCH the PREMIERE LIVE RECORD w/ FR. ANTHONY GRAMLICH, MIC & RECTOR of the NATIONAL SHRINE of the DIVINE MERCY.

Today, Fr. Anthony explains "Why We Pray?" in our first 'Live Record' talk in our new series on the "Rosary, the Rosary Priest and the School of Mary". [2 m 50 seconds]

Sept. 14, 2022: Feast of The Exaltation of the Holy Cross, 6h00 CET

Season 1: Episode One “The Rosary, the Rosary Priest & The School of Mary”


Have you ever wanted to explain to someone you know, "Why We Pray?"

  • Listen to Rev. Fr. Anthony Gramlich, MIC discuss this topic as part of this ongoing series of talks recorded from his desk on Eden Hill in Stockbridge, MA.

  • Today, Fr. Anthony will explain “Why We Pray” in this first of a series of DIGITAL CAFÉ LIVE RECORDS via the NATIONAL SHRINE OF THE DIVINE MERCY in the United States of America.

  • Click on the this YouTube link here or click on the YT window in your Substack app. Enjoy!

COPYRIGHT © 001: WATCH the PREMIERE LIVE RECORD w/ FR. ANTHONY GRAMLICH, MIC & RECTOR of the NATIONAL SHRINE of the DIVINE MERCY. Epilogue outro by: Provincial Superior, Rev. Fr. Chris Alar (Stockbridge, MA, USA). Epilogue outro by: Provincial Superior, Rev. Fr. Chris Alar (Stockbridge, MA, USA) Produced by Travessa da Senra House Press, Porto, Portugal. Venerable Fr. Patrick Peyton, Pray for Us!
Read The Rosary Hour Podcast Newsletter in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

ABOUT GUEST #1: “THE ROSARY: MINI SERIES”1


Fr. Anthony Gramlich, MIC


Rector, National Shrine of The Divine Mercy (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

“Imagine experiencing a touch of heaven and then a special sense of family! That was my experience when I was ordained to the sacred priesthood on July 13, 2002, and then celebrated my first Mass the following day.”

Picture of Fr. Anthony Gramlich, MIC & Rector at the National Shrine of the Divine Mercy, Stockbridge, MASSACHUSETTS in the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

”I was ordained in the sanctuary of the National Shrine of The Divine Mercy in Stockbridge, Mass. During the actual ordination — the laying on of hands and the Prayer of Consecration — I was transported out of this world into another one. I was there, but I wasn't there. It was almost like a touch of heaven. With ordination, you go through the seminary and you read about it, but then you experience it and can't put it into words. Even the theological words fall short.

The highlight of my first Mass the following day was a special sense of family. Following the tradition of the parents of a new priest providing him with a chalice and paten for his first Mass, my parents presented me with a chalice and paten.

And the chalice they gave me is of the Holy Family. On the base is an artistic rendering of the Blessed Virgin Mary, which represents for me my spiritual mother and earthly mother. There is an image of St. Joseph as well, representing for me my spiritual father and earthly father. Finally, there is an image of Jesus on the chalice.

This symbolism on the chalice summed up the family experience of my first Mass. All of the children in my family, many of my fellow Marians, and several Marian Helpers were all present — making it a very special family celebration.

During my priestly life of service to God's family, these are memories that I will always treasure.”

Share The Rosary Hour Podcast Newsletter

THE MARIANS of the IMMACULATE CONCEPTION are the CUSTODIANS of the MESSAGE OF DIVINE MERCY.


Watch the high resolution version of Fr. Anthony’s 001 video by hitting the triangle / play button above in the Video Box at the beginning of this post. Download the Substack App to ensure you are notified when “The Rosary: A Mini Series” post 002 is released.

Leave a comment


FOOTNOTES

0 Comments
The Rosary Hour Podcast Newsletter
The Rosary Hour Podcast Newsletter
Authors
The Rosary Hour Podcast